Graphics Roundup-Jan

Another month has passed (December: http://ow.ly/WML6t). I had no intention of creating after December; indeed, after I posted that, I felt like I was in a creative rut. After I realized photography was 700000% harder than I thought and there was only a limited number of times I could rely on auto mode to take pictures of my friends, and a 2 week snowboarding/outdoor break, I set it down for the moment. Dissatisfied with the lack of visual output and piggybacking on the ease of controlling every aspect of an image, I traced photos, free handed, and drew my way to yet another random assortment of visual candy. This is the stuff that’s been occupying my visual mind: bold colour, the colour blue, candy coloured logos, mountains and character foxes. You can read below what else has been inspiring me to interact with, contemplate, and ultimately love the relationship between people, writing, graphics, and the outdoors even more.

Thanks for your comment!

