Snow Day

ridersI haven’t figured out a unified way to edit these photos yet I’m afraid if I don’t do anything with them, they’ll just languish.

The purpose of the trip was to de-stress and take awesome, conceptual photos. Reality hit me right away though, and I struggled throughout the day just to ward off the extreme fear I felt riding with irrational anxiety. On the upside, I have lots of pictures of snowy trees. My anxiety, though, tells me this are nothing special and that I should just delete them and left my camera at home. Life with anxiety: pay for 10+ runs, remember only to ride on half the last one. Anxiety will convince you that you have forgotten how to ride even if you haven’t, and that doubt will be a dark cloud.

To be honest, I haven’t ridden normally at all this season, even if it’s only been a couple other times; the anxiety is palpable, inescapable. In a week my discount won’t be valid any more and I’ll also be turning the last page on this semester. Will I be free to pursue what I want and who am I? Only I can make that happen.

In the meantime, here are some photos:


DSC_0744DSC_0893

DSC_0880DSC_0884DSC_0959

DSC_0971

Night.

Thanks for your comment!

